Custom SearchListings NotifierMortgage CalculatorBuying ProcessTestimonials
Re/Max Tropical | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic slide 01Re/Max Tropical | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic slide 02Re/Max Tropical | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic slide 03Re/Max Tropical | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic slide 04Re/Max Tropical | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic slide 05
Exclusive ListingsAll El Cortecito ListingsAll Bavaro Beach CommunitiesHouse and VillasCondos and ApartmentsAll Punta Cana Village ListingsAll Cocotal Golf and County Club ListingsAll Cana Bay ListingsFinancing and MortgagesPunta Cana Experience

If you are looking for a place in the Dominican republic, this is the place to call. Felipe and the entire staff of RE/MAX Tropical are so helpful and professional. My wife and I purchased a condo in Cana Rock Star at the Hard Rock after looking at several options. If you are serious about finding a place in the DR, call them!

Kevin Laframboise
Jul. 2018


For a while, I had been exploring making a real investment in Punta Cana and eventually called DR4 Sale. Felipe and Natalia steered me in a direction that got me quite excited, and I made a visit to the country this week. Well, my expectations were totally exceeded. Not only did they expose me to what appears to be a real great opportunity, but they managed the process in a most professional way and made me feel welcome and relaxed. Their confidence in their product transferred to me and I left Punta Cana fully trusting this company to reliably take care of the buying process. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, and Felipe and Natalia in particular, to anyone who is exploring a real estate opportunity in Punta Cana.

Brian Wood
Jun. 2018


I listed my property in Punta Cana with 5 agencies in the hopes of attracting as many potential buyers as possible. The ensuing results were nothing short of spectacular. Not only was Natalia from REMAX Tropical the only agent to show my property on a consistent basis to qualified buyers, but it was also the agency that sold it. I can write forever to describe the professionalism of REMAX Tropical and Natalia in particular. Everything from the appointment settings that were always respected because they qualified their potential buyers beforehand, to the closing of the sale which went as smoothly as any transaction I have done in Canada. A mention also for the owner Cheryl Henderson who exudes and instills confidence in the way she runs her agency. Total class. If you plan to sell or purchase a property in Punta Cana, you will be in good hands with this group. I bet my money on it. Literally.

Chewy Frog
May,2018


I recently listed my condo with REMAX Tropical and my agent Johanna Frischbutter was a fantastic person to deal with, going the extra mile. She found a buyer almost immediately after listing with her. The whole process was relatively seamless and I would definitely recommend Remax to anyone who is considering buying or selling property.

Judy Laughington
April, 2018


We have bought two properties from REMAX Tropical, meeting Isel during the second purchase. She was so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! She helped us navigate the deal we were looking for on the exact property we wanted. She became our trusted friend in the process. Can’t ask for more!

Holly Jeske
April, 2018


Un servicio maravilloso, agradeciendo especialmente a la señorita Natalia un trato excepcional siempre pendiente hasta el último detalle, acompñandonos como compradores primerizos y dando los consejos acertados, definitivamente REMAX Tropical es y será nuestra agencia inmobiliaria..

Nico Alvarez
April, 2018


We have just sold our condo in Punta Cana, Johanna Frischbutter was our agent. I have nothing but good things to say about Johanna, she was extremely pleasant to deal with, she took all of our concerns into consideration. I would highly recommend her if you are looking to buy or sell property in Punta Cana, she speak English and French very well and also German and Spanish. She is not only our agent, she has become a friend, Remax is very lucky to have her as part of their team. We will miss her.

Helene Glandon
Mar, 2018


REMAXTropical Punta Cana you guys are the best...... I would Like to thank REMAX Felipe De la Rosa and Maryelis for all their assistance and guidance in our new retirement home in Cana Rock Stars. They are dedicated and care about the customers..... Thank you guys Remax Punta Cana

Lenny O
Feb, 2018


We met Isel Arias through a local concierge. Ultra friendly and knowledgeable not only in the properties for sale but educating us in which properties would best suit our retirement needs and rental needs . She was extremely patient explaining logically which properties wound rent more frequently versus upscale rentals (which we purchased one of each). Multilingual World Class Lady worth your confidence and trust . She walked us through the sales process, arranged legal Counsel and humored me by introducing me to the builder and staff , I’m old school , I want to see the builder/developer face to face. Contact Isel if you want more buyer information from me and she will give my contact information. Punta Cana is a place we look forward to calling “home”.

John Wolff
Feb, 2018


While vacationing in Punta Cana my husband and I were looking at real estate for a rental property. We do have a condo rental in Florida and thought it might be nice to have one in DR. I text Felipe and he IMMEDIATELY text me back! He arranged to pick us up the next morning and took us to look at plans for Cana Rock! We were quickly impressed but still unsure as no model had been built yet! We saw the plot and artist rendering and loved what we saw! Our condo is due to be finished in 2019 ! Yes we bought and what a wonderful purchase we have made! We are in our 60s and have bought many homes and rental and Felipe has been the BEST, most HONEST, SINCERE person we have EVER worked with!!! He has become part of our family and look forward to seeing him on our multiple trips to Punta Cana! He made this the easiest process we have ever had as far as purchasing!! He has kept us updated regularly on the building process! THANK YOU FELIPE! We are truly blessed!

Bonnie Hoffman
Feb, 2018


J'ai voulu vendre un appartement situé dans Cocotal Country Club à Bavaro, à partir d'Avril 2017 n'en n'ayant plus besoin. J'ai fait appel à plusieurs agences dont Remax Tropical. C'est Johanna Frichtbutter qui parle un Français parfait qui m'a contacté et avec qui j'ai signé le mandat de vente puis communiqué tout au long du processus, toujours très réactive et très sympathique. Ensuite c''est Natalia Sevostyanova qui s'est chargée de la vente, des visites et du dossier administratif jusqu'à la signature il y a quelques jours. Natalia est une personne très dynamique et rigoureuse sur le plan professionnel et très souriante et sympathique, ce qui commercialement est absolument indispensable mais pas toujours vrai. Bien que j'ai du faire un sacrifice sur le prix (moins 25% sur le prix d'achat en 2010), ma priorité était de vendre et je remercie Natalia et Johanna pour leur efficacité. J'ai apprécié le contact très fluide et direct avec Johanna et Natalia. Si j'avais à leur faire une suggestion ce serait d’informer immédiatement le vendeur du prix de marché pour le bien à vendre. Ça ferait gagner du temps. C'est moi-même qui ai pris l'initiative de baisser le prix après une période de trois mois sans visites. Dès lors que le prix a été ajusté au marché, en trois mois j'ai reçu deux offres dont celle que Natalia a menée à son terme. Je précise cela à destination des propriétaires qui ont des biens à la vente à des prix sans rapport avec la réalité du marché. L'offre disponible est surabondante dans la zone. Je suis donc très satisfait de cette entreprise et je recommande à qui veut vendre un bien immobilier à Bavaro Punta Cana de s'adresser à ces personnes sans hésiter. Tout est clair, le mandat, la communication, la partie administrative et légale, bref la confiance:zéro blabla, zéro tracas!

Jean Marie Hilaire
Feb, 2018


I had the pleasure of dealing with RE/MAX Tropical, specifically Wellington Gomez, in our search for an investment property in Punta Cana, DR this January. From our initial email correspondence, it was evident that Wellington was professional, friendly & provided timely service (Qualities that were hard to come by when reaching out to agents from my location in Canada). Once we arrived in DR, we met with Wellington and visited multiple potential properties. He was able to answer all of our questions and provided all of the information we required to make informed decisions. Most importantly, he understood our needs & made us feel comfortable. We went out with another agent from another agency a few days later. We felt like a complete burden to that agent, as though we were interrupting his day. This person was not friendly & could not provide the assistance a real estate agent should. It felt like being driven around by a grumpy taxi driver. We took the properties we were interested in from that agent to Wellington, who gave us all of the information we were unable to get from the other agency/agent. Although we have not found our investment property as of yet, we look forward to continuing our search with RE/MAX Tropical & Wellington Gomez! I would highly recommend RE/MAX Tropical & Wellington if you are looking to purchase or sell property in Punta Cana!

Gillian Jordan
Feb 2018


I recently bought a home with Natalia and she was amazing!!. She was helpful, answered all of my questions and had my best interest from the beginning to the end. It's hard to find someone like Natalia who genuinely cares about the buyer and who still remains in contact after the purchase. If you are considering in buying a home, contact Natalia!!

Juanita Mendoza
Feb 2018


I have dealt with the broker Cheryl and one agent Natalia!! 5 stars super service!!

Stephane Langlois
Feb 2018


I have been in touch with Debbie Reynolds for the past couple of years. She has been awesome from the start when we were trying to decide if we were ready to make the commitment of moving to the DR and live the tropical life. She has fielded numerous questions and helped us in deciding between buying a house or go with an apartment. We eventually decided on going with a new apartment that is being built. We went to the DR on vacation and Debbie was there for us, she picked us up at our resort and took us to see where the apartment will be built as well as showing us around the area, where the local restaurants, markets and malls are located. She spent a couple of days showing us around and answering all of our questions, she even spent three hours waiting while we got a bank account set up. Working with her is great, I have recommended her to several of my friends. Our experience has gone smooth due to her great customer service skills and great personality. We finally took possession of our unit on December 15, 2017 and it is fantastic. We ran into some bumps in the road toward the end of our journey when some unforeseen issues popped up but Cheryl and Debbie were there for us 100% .

Liz Appratto
January 2018


Excelente compañía con un equipo de profesionales. Solución operativa de todos los problemas, enfoque constructivo sin agua. Especialmente quiero señalar una comprensión clara de la meta, así como una apertura absoluta hacia el cliente. ¡Gracias Natalia Sevostyanova y Cheryl Henderson!

 

Отличная компания с командой профессионалов. Оперативное решение всех вопросов, конструктивный подход без воды. Особо хочу отметить четкое понимание поставленной цели, а так же абсолютная открытость перед клиентом. Спасибо Natalia Sevostyanovа и Cheryl Henderson!

Александр Берг
January 2018


Natalia were so great to work with. She made sure we understood every step and she were dedicated to the process round the clock.

Sara Braun
Dec. 2017


Great service , very friendly. If you want to buy property in Punta Cana, Johanna is the one to see.

mike shor
Dec. 2017


TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE, I wish I was able to rate them 100 stars. RE/MAX Tropical Team simply are amazing!! I want to thank Cheryl for your amazing ability to match us with the perfect agent, Felipe De la Rosa. He was friendly, professional, patient and most importantly, he became part of my family. Felipe was available to answers questions at any time, this was hard with the time difference since I live in Colorado. Felipe and Cheryl made buying my first property in Dominican Republic feel easy! They have guided me through all the process from the very beginning to end. He showed me and two of my close friends many properties. All three of us decided to buy in Eden Del Caribe. Felipe picked us up at our hotel, drove us around, assisted us with EVERYTHING we needed. He continue to help with the bank and last minute questions that we all have this was a hard task to take care of three customers at the same time but he manage to always answer the phone at any time and provided that customer service to a level of Excellence. He was able to sale all three properties at the same time without missing a beat. As if it wasn't enough, to this day, after my sale was completed, I, still, feel comfortable calling Felipe at any time. He was not just my agent he became a brother for me. I can call him with any questions or concerns that I may have and he doesn't hesitate to gladly assist (and trust me, all three of us work in customer service we all had tons of questions. You need people like Felipe when you buy a property especially, when out of the country). Bottom line, if I was to buy again, I would trust my agent Felipe and will HIGHLY RECOMMEND RE/MAX TROPICAL to everyone interested buying in the Dominican Republic bottom line TOP NOTCH SERVICE. Thank you so much to Cheryl, Debbie, Awilda and most importantly FELIPE DE LA ROSA, I'm extremely grateful and blessed for your over the top service.

Erik Cruz
Nov. 2017


I wish I was able to rate them ten stars. They are simply amazing!! I want to thank REMAX Tropical for your amazing ability to match us with the perfect agent, Awilda Cubilete. She lived up to any standard we could have set. She was friendly, professional, patient and most importantly, she listened. Every step of the way she was available with the answers to questions, and even those that we didn’t think of. Awilda and Cheryl made buying my first property while out of the country feel easy! They have guided me through all the process from the very beginning to end. She showed me as many properties as my husband and I felt comfortable with. Awilda picked us up at our hotel, drove us around, assisted us with EVERYTHING we needed. As if it wasn't enough, to this day, after my sale was completed, I still, feel comfortable calling my agent, Awilda for any questions or concerns I may have and she doesn't hesitate to gladly assist (and trust me, you need people like that when you buy a property especially, when out of the country). Anyways, I'm so happy I can continue writing. Bottom line, if I was to buy again, I would trust my agent Awilda and REMAX Tropical. Thank you all so much, I'm extremely grateful for your over the top service.

Gilda De La Rosa
Oct 2017, NJ USA


Cheryl and Johanna, I wanted to let you know how pleased we are with your service. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to deal with than Johanna. From the minute you connected me with Johanna we were taken care of as if we were her only client. It is a big step to buy a home internationally. She made the transaction seamless. From the beginning she was professional as well as completely honest about every potential home. She attended to every question and concern in a timely manner. Not too often does someone take the time using their own resources to accommodate a client. Johanna has done this before and after we bought our place. Actually she is still helping us months after we finalized the sale. Also we want to thank you for being there as well for the short time Johanna went a way. For the boss to work with us so personally shows that Johanna’s professionalism and commitment is a reflection of your leadership. I will not hesitate to recommend you and Johanna whenever ask. Amy and I want to say thanks again for all your hard work.

T. Snead, USA
October 2017


RE/MAX Tropical in Punta Cana are the best! They guide me in the buying process in the Dominican Republic. The paper work was hard but Cheryl made it easier. She was always available to answer all of my questions and concerns. Her office staff are awesome and very respectful. Cheryl is surrounding of very good people who are always willing to help. I want to give special thanks to: Awilda and Marielys who were on top of all of my needs in the sales office even after the purchase. It will be a pleasure to do business with you guys again. I want to thank again Cheryl who is a pillar to this company and a person to trust.

R. Done
USA Oct 2017


Thank you Team REMAX for taking care of us as if we were family. Purchasing our condo in the Dominican Republic was smooth and stress free because of the excellent care and service that we received from the REMAX crew. Cheryl, you were such a blessing to us, you made sure that our condo purchase was pleasant and professional. Our keys and all finalized documents were waiting for us when we landed in the Dominican Republic. We felt like we were your most important clients before, during and after our condo purchase . When we landed in Punta Cana, Jose greeted us at the airport and escorted us safely to the REMAX office. Awilda welcomed us as we walked through the door and had all of our information ready to go. Even though we have absolutely no Spanish speaking skills we were able to set up cable, cell phone and utility services because of Awilda's excellent customer service. She translated and guided us throughout the whole process of new condo ownership in the Dominican Republic. Buying a condo in a foreign country definitely did not seem scary because Cheryl took care of us above and beyond our wildest expectations. She put our worries to rest during the recent hurricane activities in the Caribbean. Cheryl's team checked in on our condo and provided us with instant feedback about the status of our property during the storms. Thank you for welcoming us into the DR REMAX family.

Ingrid
USA October 2017

 


What we all expect from our realtor is for him or her to be professional, provide complete information (to avoid surprises) and to negotiate the best deal on your behave. Wellington Gomez gave us all that, making this process smooth with excellent results.

We thank you Wellington and plan to continue with you for the second phase of our investment.

 

Andres & Xiomara Punta Cana October 2017

 


Thank you so much to CHERYL and Felipe . We just found the best place for us ! The service was great!

 

Giorgia and Maurizio Canada October 2017

 


I bought a property through REMAX Tropical and the experience was amazing. I went through a long process with the bank and Cheryl was so helpful and attentive to all of our needs. She was prompt to respond to my emails, whenever paperwork was needed she was quick to provide it; and even after the deal was closed, without having to, she helped me collect some last minute paperwork that I needed for the deed. I know buying abroad can be a scary thought but with Cheryl I felt both safe and comfortable.

 

S.Castillo October 2017

 


Hi Cheryl,
I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for assisting with the purchase of the Condo. Grace and myself are looking forward to spending time and relaxing in our new home in Puntacana. Working with Remax made our life easy and finding our dream home in the Caribbean. I would like to say a few words about Fabio Zonato, since day one when we met him he was very professional and knew exactly what we where looking for in a home. I can tell you that he had all the patience and showed us several properties and we could not come to a decision as we had not found the right property. A few months later Grace saw a property on one of your listings that we both immediately knew that would be the perfect home for us. We contacted Fabio and spoke to him about the condo and the news was not that promising. Under his direction he advised us to take certain steps and would keep us informed. He kept us aware on a daily basis on the status of the purchase and he was sure that we would be successful. Within a week of notification we were in contract and on a flight on our way to Puntacana all thanks to the great work and professionalism of Fabio and the Remax team.

 

Grace and Martin
New York September 2017

 


I want to thank REMAX and agent Awilda Cubilete for the helping me find my home. Everyone I met at REMAX was professional and curtious, and very helpful and for these reasons I tell everyone I meet who may be looking for a home in the Dominican Republic to contact REMAX.

 

M. Gee
August 2017

 


REMAX Tropical has been so amazing and helpful. Moving to DR has been quite a challenge and the staff at REMAX Tropical made my experience much easier. They are a "one stop shop" and help with everything!! Johanna was amazing and incredibly helpful. She goes "above and beyond" for her clients. I highly recommend REMAX Tropical

 

K. Hamilton-Bell
August 2017

 


This is by far the best team. Cheryl went above and beyond for us. We communicated for 7 months after vacationing in Punta Cana. We contacted another well known Realtor while on vacation before contacting Remax Tropical, but we did not like the vibe we received from them. Cheryl and her team were so helpful. She set us up in a condo close to her while having Awilda drive us around looking at several properties. Juan ( the driver) also took us to the supermarket so we could buy food. They were so patient and kind. I feel so happy with our entire experience. Cheryl truly is the BEST!!! I would highly recommend anyone looking for property in Dominican Republic to contact this office.

 

E Lopez Gil
August 2017

 


Recientemente he vendido una propiedad en Bavaro a traves de Remax Tropical y en concreto con la ayuda de Cheryl Henderson. Todo el proceso ha sido facil y fluido, desde la negociacion del precio hasta el dia de la firma. Han contestado rápida y profesionalmente a todas las cuestiones que se han podido plantear. En resumen, gente profesional, de facil trato y gran experiencia. Ha sido un placer trabajar con ellos y sin ninguna duda lo volveria a hacer en un futuro.

C. Fernandez
July 2017

 


Today is the happiest day of my life. I spent all day looking at apartments with the greatest realtor I have ever met, Fabio Zonta. This guy was amazing. He explained all the ins and outs. Answered every single question I had and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Thank you, Fabio. If you want a condo or a home in DR, you will be better off calling Fabio. Know I have an apartment and a new friend.

 

T. Santiago
June 2017

 


Thanks to Fabio, Marci and Cheryl at Remax PC, my new venture into buying an international property went quickly and smoothly. Marci or Fabio picked me up numerous times to look at condos. Fabio even helped me get the electricity tranferred to my name.. not an easy process in the DR. Definitely recommend.

 

T. Sommo
June 2017

 


As HGTV addicts, we always thought, why not us?! Our first family vacation to the Dominican Republic, and we were hooked! When looking to buy real estate in a foreign market, it is difficult to "pull the trigger." There are a myriad of unknowns. Working with a real estate agent who personally had been in our shoes made the transaction less intimidating. DebbieReynolds has experienced the process first-hand. She and the great team at REMAX Tropical have a network of professionals available and willing to hold your hand every step of the way. Debbie provided exceptional service, picking us up from our resort, showing us multiple properties within our budget, and pointing out local grocery stores, retail stores and nightlife along the way. We did not feel rushed, but like we were being shown around the area by a friend. You can see the genuine excitement Debbie has in sharing the infrastructure and growth in this area of the DR. 5 STAR SERVICE that we would recommend to anyone thinking of making the move or investing in this slice of paradise. We couldn't be happier with the condo we purchased. Thank you to Debbie and the entire REMAX Tropical team!

 

A&E, California
April 2017

 


We've made multiple trips to the Caribbean and to the Dominican Republic. Our first house hunting experience with another agency was not productive. This time, we contacted Re/Max Tropical in advance of our trip and Marci was a gem! She remained in contact via email to refine our desires so that we wouldn't waste time seeing property that didn't "check all our boxes." We spent a great day together looking at more properties than we anticipated and returned to our hotel with plenty of thinking to do. Two days later, as previously arranged, Marci picked us up at our hotel again and took us to our #1 choice: Cana Rock. We are now in the process of purchasing. If it weren't' for Marci's expertise and personality, we might still just be dreaming of our retirement to the Dominican Republic. Thank you, Marci! We consider you part of our new Dominican family!!

 

Bobby & Almitra, USA
April 2017

 


First off, let me say that I am no stranger to shopping for real estate properties. As with any working relationship, one must tango with a quite a few agents before finding the right dance partner. With Debbie Reynolds Rogers from RE/Max Tropical, it was like Dancing with the Stars. Once we figured out the parameters of my dance floor and how to coordinate the dips and twirls, Debbie waltzed with me towards finding the right condo in the right location at the right price. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. While I do not live in Bavaro full-time, I do visit on a regular basis. Other times, the condo rents out pretty consistently through my property manager. Debbie and I have since become trusted friends and neighbors. The remarkable thing about Debbie is that she doesn’t walk away from her clients once the real estate transaction is completed. She maintains relationships and is super helpful if you need guidance or advice. But please don’t take her for granted, because she is only one person and definitely one of a kind!! We need to keep her healthy and happy in Paradise for as long as possible!! So, a big thanks to Debbie and the RE/Max team for helping me find my little piece of Caribbean Paradise, where I am free to cha-cha and hip-hop and merengue as I please.

 

emprezz sgv, USA
April 2017

 


Our experience with REMAX Tropical has been very positive. Our agent Debbie helped to find us a great condo at the right price. She also helped to get our condo sold. Debbie is a very honest and caring person. She is not only our agent; but our friend. Debbie is always there to help us, should we need something or have a problem. We have met many new friends through Debbie and totally enjoyed our time with her.

The whole team of people that we came into contact at REMAX were very helpful. Awilda on Reception Felipe who assisted with the furniture delivery and the owner Cheryl who assisted with the sell. We have been made to feel welcome to call anytime should we need assistance with anything that we can’t handle ourselves. It is so nice to know that you have someone as close as your phone when you have a problem or need assistance.

Should we require any further assistance with Real Estate Transactions in the Dominican Republic we will for sure be using Remax Tropical and Debbie as our agent.

Thank you all for making our experience in the Dominican Republic a pleasure.

 

Pat and Janice Ontario, Canada
April 2017

 


 

Thank you so very much Cheryl and Awilda for all your help and efforts in getting my house sold!

 

 

L. Smak, Holland
April 2017

 


Dear REMAX Tropical, I just want to thank Cheryl, Johana and the entire REMAX Tropical Team for their tireless and relentless effort, from the smallest detail to the full extent of the sale. For as confusing as it seems to get involved in RealEstate in the Dominican Republic, you can be reassured when doing this with the ReMax Tropical Team it´s a streamlined process accompanied by good advice and YOUR BEST interest in mind. Always, Joe Louis


Joe, New York, USA
April 2017

 


I have been in touch with Debbie Reynolds for the past couple of years. She has been awesome from the start when we were trying to decide if we were ready to make the commitment of moving to the DR and live the tropical life. She has fielded numerous questions and helped us in deciding between buying a house or go with an apartment. We eventually decided on going with a new apartment that is being built. We went to the DR on vacation and Debbie was there for us, she picked us up at our resort and took us to see where the apartment will be built as well as showing us around the area, where the local restaurants, markets and malls are located. She spent a couple of days showing us around and answering all of our questions, she even spent three hours waiting while we got a bank account set up. Working with her is great, I have recommended her to several of my friends. Our experience has gone smooth due to her great customer service skills and great personality.

 

Liz
November 2016

 


There are many reasons that I highly recommend Cheryl Henderson, Owner/Broker, and the professional staff (Johanna, Awilda, Marielys, Jose) at REMAX Tropical Punta Cana Real Estate if you want to buy, sell, or rent real estate in the Dominican Republic.

In January 2016, I was traveling between the Punta Cana Airport and a resort when I observed a large billboard with a picture of Cheryl advertising RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana. I contacted Cheryl and informed her about my desire to purchase investment property in Punta Cana. In February, Cheryl made arrangements for Johanna to show me several properties. In March, I informed Cheryl about the condominium that I wanted to purchase. In April, I had the keys in hand. Cheryl and Johanna both speak English, which definitely helped me to understand the purchase process and make my dream of ownership come true.

During this short time frame, I was in constant communication with Cheryl. Although Cheryl is an overworked mother of three children with a phenomenally crazy schedule, she always finds the time to address the needs of the client. Cheryl assured me that I was in good hands and would address all of my concerns about buying property in a foreign country; she did just that and more. Cheryl walked me through the process and my level of comfort and trust in her resulted in the purchasing of a two bedroom condominium with a rooftop terrace in a brand new gated development that is walking distance to a beach and several upscale restaurants. The location also offered comfort, space, and tranquility. Cheryl’s wealth of knowledge in the real estate industry, experience, and easy going but professional personality is apparent in all forms of communication. Cheryl and the professional staff in the office continue to be accommodating, and are always willing to go above and beyond the call of duty for the client. Cheryl is my broker of choice and a friend for life.

 

Melvin
November 2016

 


Mis experiencias con RE/MAX Tropical / Bavaro son excelente. Los procesos estan claro, los empleados son amables y cordiales. RE/MAX Tropical administra mi casa ahora casi 3 años con exito. Tambien el proceso de venta con ellos esta muy claro. Estoy muy feliz de tener a RE/MAX Tropical, es un excelente socio de cooperacion. Gracias equipo RE/MAX Tropical, especialmente Andres.

 

Michael
November 2016

 


I am extremely satisfy with the professionalism at all times I received from Andres Madera at RE/MAX Tropical. Andres was always available to me and work very hard to sale my Condo. Andres took the time to walk me through the process step by step so it wouldn't be difficult for my wife and I. furthermore the day of our closing we arrived at noon to Punta Cana and he was waiting for me to close immediately which only took about hour. soon after he drove us to the bank and wire the money to our account. Thank you so much to Andres and his wife Cheryl, you have an excellent team.

 

Carlos
November 2016

 


We had a great experience since the first email (and there was ALOT!!) We were lucky to work with Johanna and her team and they helped to make our dreams a reality. They were more than accomidating and very resourceful. Any questions we had before, during, and after were always awnsered in a quick phone call or email. We would highly recommend the RE/MAX Tropical team!

 

Korey
November 2016

 


I am so glad to say that I am now the quite satisfied owner of property in the Dominican Republic. My realtor Johanna Frischbutter was a God send. Johanna made the process so smooth I couldn't belief it. Her professionalism,expertise and follow up is commendable. We had dreaming of owning a piece of paradise for years. We had a realtor who took our personal taste into account every step of the way. Despite being nervous about buying property in a foreign country ,she made each step of the way relaxing. Sol Tropical feels like home because of the kindness and generosity she showed. She even helped us navigate the process of getting a designer to help with the furnishings of the condominium we purchased. I highly recommend if you are considering buying in the Dominican Republic that you seek out this agency. Put your trust in Johanna and all your questions will be answered . I was extremely impressed with RE/MAX Tropical!!

 

Valerie
November 2016

 


I now have a wonderful home in paradise thanks to Fabio and Cheryl at RE/MAX Tropical! They made the process, that otherwise might have been daunting, very easy for me, particularly making a purchase from long distance. Fabio and Cheryl were so friendly, knowledgable, professional, and available to me. I had no doubt that I could easily place my confidence and comfort level in their hands and I am now happily living a dream!

 

Concetta.
October 2016

 


My husband and I went to Bavaro for the 1st time in Nov 2014. Stayed in a condo... not really looking to buy... Debbie Reynolds of RE/MAX Tropical lived in the condo complex we stayed in. She showed us a condo not even on the market yet in the complex next door. We loved it and bought it! Debbie was very patient and answered all questions and explained the entire process. Everyone at RE/MAX Tropical was very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience!

 

Bobbie
October 2016

 


Had awesome experience working with Debbie Reynolds as our agent at RE/MAX Tropical. She is WONDERFUL and helped us every step of the way. She is thorough, professional, and very knowledgeable and a real pleasure to work with. She made us feel so at ease and we couldn't be more thrilled! We highly recommend Debbie Reynolds if you are looking to purchase property in Punta Cana. She is a great person and will provide top notch service! Don't use anyone else!

 

Marissa
October 2016

 


It was our first experience buying outside of Miami, Florida and Adriana dedicated her time and worked around our specific demands in finding our retirement home in Punta Cana. Adriana was very professional and went far and beyond our expectations. We appreciate the courteous treatment and patience in which we were showed around. After seeing all the properties she thought we might be interested in, and after deciding on purchasing Mia Hermosa, Adriana helped us meet with the builder and lawyer, all within a few days. We are definitely looking forward to my retiring in Punta Cana and enjoying this beautiful property in paradise. Thank you Adriana and the RE/MAX Tropical team for finding our dream home !!

 

Santiago and Christie Miami - USA
October 2016

 


My experience with Cheryl at RE/MAX Tropical was truly delightful she helped me find the Property of my dreams at the right price. She helped me for financing, and also helped me establish a Dominican bank account. Now after the sale she's helping me rent it as well...She truly runs a full-service Real Estate Office. They are very personable and professional, most of all bi lingual. I recommended them to anyone who would like to buy property or rent in the Punta Cana area. They will go above and beyond for you... If you have any questions about her or her office e-mail me and I will tell you about it.

 

Melanie G. New York
September 2016

 


A huge thank-you to the Punta Cana real estate guru & our new friend, Cheryl Henderson, for making the process of purchasing a rental property/2nd home so easy! Cheryl went above and beyond getting our dream beach-condo, furnishings, management company, insurance coverage & bridged the language barrier along the way. She took all of the guesswork & trepidation out of an international real estate purchase for inexperienced (yet, researched) 1st timers. Cheryl both sells & owns properties in the DR providing her a broad-perspective of expertise & fully understands her client's various needs. If you are in the market, look no further for a stellar broker. We are elated & truly grateful!

 

Steph & Josh San Francisco, CA
May, 2016


Our first visit to Punta Cana (PC) was in 2013. After our visit to PC we knew we wanted to come back to explore beyond the resort we were staying in. Our dream was to live on an island one day. The following year while staying at another resort in PC we were able to make arrangements to meet with a realtor. Cheryl Henderson who is the Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Tropical picked us up at the resort and took us around to several residential communities. What a great experience being with her that day. We were so fortunate to be with someone who was so knowledgeable and very well respected in PC plus such a pleasant person to be around. In 2015 we decided this time not to stay at a resort but instead lease a condo so we could learn more about the area, culture and people. Cheryl was able to find us a privately owned condo. So we leased it for 3 months and we were hooked. This time one of Cheryl's sales associates, Debbie Reynolds picked us up and drove us around to several other condos in PC. Debbie was also very knowledgeable, professional and sweet. Unfortunately during our stay we were called back home due to a family emergency but we knew one day we would return. Cheryl kept in touch with us throughout the year not only on a professional level but a personal level with her kindness and concern. So here it is 2016, 4 years later and we are ready to go back to search for our place. Cheryl told us about a condo for sale at SOL Tropical which we had toured with Debbie in 2015 and was due to open in November 2015. We were very familiar with the condo and impressed with the detailed work inside plus the location of EL Cortecito. Hallelujah!! We finally purchased our beautiful condo at SOL Tropical in February. You talk about a smooth process of purchasing, Cheryl and her team handled everything for us. We had so many questions prior to the purchase and Cheryl would address all of our questions in a prompt manner. I can honestly say that I never have felt so good about our decision to buy in PC and to have such a great experience with the RE/MAX Tropical office staff and sales associates! Not only did we buy a condo but we gained a friendship with some great people at RE/MAX Tropical.

A big "Thank You " RE/MAX Tropical in making our dream come true.

 

Nancy & Mike USA, Florida
April 2016

 


I met Cheryl Henderson in 2013 & our relationship grew with communication over the internet , giving me & my husband Rudy with all the information & tools to Accomplish our dream to purchase in The Dominican Republic Punta Cana , 2014 the journey began , we finally purchased our dream home (SOL TROPICAL) 🌴🌴 Yes!!!! & the process was SMOOTH sailing .... Cheryl Henderson is a ROCK STAR when it comes to the perfect place to choose to relax , retire , vacation or what ever your hearts desires 🌴🌴 ..What a wonderful experience we had with DR4Sale/RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana , Cheryl Henderson & her Team were TOP NOTCH service , any & every question that was asked of her was fulfilled , she & her team was always there to help with , cable , electricity , cell phone service , shopping , taxi service & of course the best deals in real estate property on the island , me & my husband is extremely without a doubt will always choose this awesome Team!! , we are Rudy & Cheryl Lajoie , thank you Cheryl for the fast response on buying & selling in the #1 Caribbean Island in the world , you guys ROCK!!! .. Thank you Awilda for helping with all the phone calls & emails ... Thank you Debbie for driving me to every property I had on my list your the best!! & I really enjoyed my time with you 😘😘, Thanks Jose for picking me up from the Airport & taking me shopping for food , Thank you Andres & Joanna for your support in the office .... THANK YOU TEAM FOR SENDING YOUR LOVE & SUPPORT AFTER LOOSING OUR BELOVED SON TRAVIS CARTER (1990 - 2015) ....We Love You all!!!

 

Cheryl Lajoie
March 2016

 


Yo vivo en UK y la Licenciada Awilda me ha vendido mi casa en Cocotal. Estoy super satisfecha con su trato, ha sido amable, super competente, extralimitandose en sus tareas, servicial, educadisima y muy atenta. A pesar de todas las dificualtades de la venta surgidas fundamentalmente por la distancia, ella supo solucionar cada pormenor y llevar la venta a buen fin. En mi experiencia a lo largo de mi vida tratando con publico debo decir que no hay mucha gente como ella. Es una gran profesional y sus gestiones han sido impecables. Me consta que la persona responsable, la Senora Cheryl Henderson es igualmente una excelente persona que sabe tratar a sus empleados con el respeto y atenciones que se merecen y esto se ha reflejado en todo momento en el trabajo de la Licenciada Awilda. No me cabe ninguna duda de que el gran exito de Remax Tropical en Punta Cana se debe fundamentalmente al exquisito trato al cliente y la inmejorable calidad del servicio que la Licenciada Awilda en particular y el equipo de Cheryl en general dan al publico cada dia. Felicidades a Remax Tropical en Punta Cana y un fuerte abrazo en particular a la Licenciada Awilda, para mi una amiga para siempre que hizo posible, con dios mediante, algo muy complicado y dificil en estos tiempos que corren, vender mi casa en tiempos de crisis en un tiempo record. Besos Awilda y Cheryl y exito en todos sus asuntos profesionales y personales.

 

S.Real United Kingdom
Nov 2015

 


We had the pleasure of dealing with Cheryl, Debbie and the whole group at RE/MAX Tropical and could not have found anyone more accommodating and helpful. Always pleasant, always there when we needed them. They made our home away from home search an adventure and a very smooth process and....didn't mind answering any of our many questions. If you're in the market for something in Punta Cana, I would definitely recommend giving them a call, you won't be sorry, we weren't and are happy to now have them as new friends. Check out REMAX Tropical, you'll be glad you did! Thank you all

 

Wonda & Rob Canada
Nov 2015

 


RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana was the number 1 realtor I chose when I purchased in Bavaro in 2013. The staff is knowledgeable of the Punta Cana area and was able to provide me more than enough information during the closing process. I would highly recommend working with Debbie based on her years of experience in residential and commercial real estate. Cheryl was amazing and I enjoyed working with her during the time I was looking to purchase my vacation home - again she is knowledgeable of the Punta Cana area. Both Cheryl and Debbie are patient and take the time needed to help you understand the home or business purchasing process in the caribbean. Thanks much!

 

L. Clark Atlanta, GA USA
Nov 25, 2014

 


If you are looking for a place to live in the Dominican Republic, you must contact Cheryl at RE/MAX. She took us everywhere in Punta Cana to find the perfect place. She was the most knowledgeable person about the area and she spoke fluent Spanish; all of which we really needed. She helped us find the perfect place for investment and living. Her credentials are impeccable. We are currently renting our condo, but plan to live in the Dominican Republic soon. No need to go to anyone else. Cheryl and Debbie at RE/MAX have everything you need and can answer all questions. Most of all, the experience was fun.

 

J & P Mathews USA
Nov 2014

 


For the past seven years my wife and I have been scouring the Caribbean to find the perfect vacation home that would serve as an investment now and as a retirement home when we get to that stage of our lives. We looked all over the US and the Caribbean and eventually fell in love with the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic.

By nature my wife and I are very cautious people; we research thoroughly and can take weeks to make small decisions such as which $25 laptop cover to purchase. After a thorough online investigation that included reading every forum that we could find, Cheryl and her team at REMAX Tropical were the clear choice to be our brokers. Not only are they affiliated with the well respected and globally recognized REMAX brand, but her online reputation was stellar and we were delighted to see that she was recommended by a number of former clients on various online forums.

During the process we emailed Cheryl what is likely over a hundred times with all types of questions. Cheryl promptly responded to each email never getting frustrated or annoyed with our apprehension about purchasing property overseas. We asked legal questions, opinion questions, and recommendation questions; Cheryl answered them all and when the answers to our questions were too complex for email, Cheryl picked up the phone and called us to make sure that we understood her response and to answer any follow up questions that we had.

Even now that we have closed on our property and are enjoying it, Cheryl continues to check in on us to make sure that everything is going well and ensure that we know she is still there to help if we ever need it. If you are considering purchasing a home in the Dominican Republic I highly recommend that you use ReMax Tropical where Cheryl and her team will assist you every step of the way. They are honest, hardworking and trust worthy people who are well respected in their communities, and you should not hesitate to use their services.

 

Sha & Sher NY, USA
Aug 2014

 


I would like to thank Cheryl and her team at REMAX Tropical Punta Cana Bavaro for their assistance with my condo purchase. From start to finish, her team was there for me and my wife, walking us through every phase of the purchasing process for our first overseas property. We could not be happier with the professionalism, service, and attention to detail that Cheryl's team provided us and would recommend them highly to anyone looking to purchase their piece of paradise in the beautiful Dominican Republic. Based on the quality of service we received from REMAX Tropical Punta Cana Bavaro, my wife and I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.
Sincerely,

 

Dr.& Mrs. M. O. Barrett III, Ph.D.
USA, August 2014

 


Cheryl Henderson and REMAX Tropical DR4Sale were totally instrumental in getting our one bedroom condo in Palm Suites sold. We were using another manager/agent in the past, and Cheryl convinced us that she could get our unit sold and she marketed our property convincingly. With tireless effort, our unit was sold and the financing handled to our satisfaction. Anyone wanting to buy or sell in Bavaro Punta Cana should speak to Cheryl, and try REMAX Tropical. They will get the job done.

 

J & E Hardaker Georgia/USA
August 2014

 


I purchased my condo from aboard which is a scary thought. I exchanged many many emails with Cheryl and Noel and they answered promptly, with clarity, and most importantly, with honesty. I had all of my questions answered and was given very good advice on locations and features. They were alert to the neighbourhood, rental options, re-sale values, and quality of workmanship in the units. When I arrived a few months after my purchase, there were no surprises. I was looked after from day one and was more than pleased with my purchase and more importantly, the professionalism of their work. Further, they recommended a local lawyer who also had great communication skills and closed the deal with precision. I am thoroughly impressed with Cheryl, Noel and REMAX Tropical Reality.

 

Brian from Canada
Jan 2014

 


Cheryl is a top-notch realtor! She is educated on every aspect of real estate and is very willing to help others, regardless of whether they are ready to buy or sell. She is my "Go-to Girl in Real Estate" not only is she knowledgeable but she's extremely professional and responsive. Cheryl is the perfect example of someone who works overtime to earn your business and trust. I highly recommend her for any rental or real estate needs.


David

Tampa, FL
Jan 2014


You have been absolutely wonderful and have gone out of your way to take care of numerous problems for us for which we are grateful. You are highly professional and we would buy from you again in a heartbeat which we probably will as we are looking for something larger.

Very truly yours,

Robert and Linda Arizona USA
Jan 2014


Hi Cheryl, Just wanted to thank you and your group for the great service before during and the continuation of great service after our purchase.

We researched the internet and contacted Cheryl’s office to set up some viewings of several condo’s in the Punta Cana area. Cheryl was right on time to pick us up at our resort and had all viewings ready for us that day, she was great explaining everything we needed to know about condo ownership in the Dominican Republic. We did decide to purchase and although we were a little nervous about the process, it was clear Cheryl was in control and put our minds at ease very quickly. The whole process went as smooth as possible and Cheryl was in constant contact to keep us informed every step of the way. The great service did not end after the purchase, Cheryl is still in contact and takes care of any needs we have. If you are considering purchasing a property in the Dominican I would highly recommend dealing with Cheryl and her team.


Tony and Elaine

Ontario - Sep 2013


Dear Cheryl; We wanted to thank you for all your help in making our transition from Florida to Bavaro, Dominican Republic. We were very concerned about dealing in real estate from the United States, but your service and personal attention to our needs put us at ease. I would recommend you and your company to any friends or relatives who have an interest in moving to the DR, and want to wish you all the best.

 

Koch & Roush Florida, USA
Aug, 2013

 


In February 2013 we came to Bavaro, Dominican Republic, after a 6 month internet preparation. Our goal was clear; we wanted to buy our piece of Paradise! We were looking for a 2 BR condo, as close to the beach as possible within our budget. We wanted the condo for our personal vacations at least once a year and we wanted to rent it out the rest of the time.

We had been contacted by Johanna Frischbutter of REMAX Tropical by telephone (amongst other brokers) and we explained her our project. We were to spend only 9 days in the DR and so our time was precious! We met with her and we felt that she was trustworthy right away. We had several visits planned with several brokers on our very first day. We were guided and advised by Johanna and her personal involvement helped us a lot. Thanks to her knowledge of the country, her professionalism and her personal contact with the promotor, we were able to make the right decisions at the right moments. She was very helpful and also advised us to meet other professionals as the lawyer, the interior decorator and even the rental manager.

Thanks to Johanna and the staff of REMAX Tropical, we were able to sign for the purchase of our condo just before going back to France. The administrative procedures were started and since we’ve been back they continued helping us. We are the owners now of our own small piece of Paradise, and we can’t wait to get back to enjoy it. We will certainly meet Johanna again and have a toast with her to celebrate the conclusion of this wonderful and exciting adventure.

 

Lebrette, France July 2013

 


Lo que puedo decir es que Noel Luperon ha sido un caballero con un comportamiendo profesional, cordial, educado y presto a responder cada interrogante generada por nosotros. Agradecemos las sugerencias dadas antes de tomar nuestra decision de compra, considerando que somos clientes foraneos, no ciudadanos Dominicanos ni residentes en el Pais.

Agradecemos por parte de RE/MAX Tropical la colaboracion durante el proceso de compra de la propiedad en el Condominio Estrella del Mar, hasta el acondicionamiento del inmueble para ser habitado.

 

Zago, Caracas - Venezuela
December 2012

 


From the very beginning of our search Adriana was always in contact, giving us accurate information about the market in Punta Cana. She showed us many many condos before we found one that we liked, and she was tireless in helping us with our search. No matter how many condos we looked at, she knew everything about the communities and was honest and forthwright from the beginning to end. Her advice and knowledge was indispensible. She was a great find indeed. I've worked in real estate in Canada for many years, and all of real estate could use more honest knowledgable agents like her. We couldn't be happier here in Punta Cana, and we have Adriana to thank.

 

JENNIFER & JAMES, Ontario - Canada
March 2012

 


I want to thank RE/MAX Tropical, especially Adriana, for making the process of purchasing a vacation home stress free. Her knowledge, experience and easy going professionalism made it fun, and an enjoyable process. Once I explained, what I was looking for in my vacation home; she knew exactly what to show me. She provided sincere, candid yet very valueble suggestions and advise. Punta Cana Village is a perfect fit for my needs in my first vacation home. Purchasing a vacation home in Punta Cana is a dream come true for me and my family; gracias! I would certainly recommend your services to all my friends and family.Thank you,

 

YOSELIN, New York - USA
January 2012

 


While vacationing outside of Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, my husband and I sought out a real estate agent because there were some condominiums we were interested in looking at.

We met Brenda Chapman from RE/MAX Tropical at our resort, an hour outside of Bavaro Beach, when she came to pick us up in her personal vehicle and show us available Punta Cana condominiums. We felt an instant friendship with her because she was Canadian and super friendly. Of course we had looked on the internet and had an idea of what we would like to see. In an extremely short period of time Brenda gained access to and showed us all the properties we were interested in and then some others she had selected based on our “wish list.”

 

To our surprise we became condominium owners within a week of meeting Brenda. She helped with the entire process! Brenda’s connections and knowledge made our purchase pain-free as she assisted with the banking, locating a lawyer, finding us a decorator – well, the list is endless.

I have had the privilege of working with many good agents, having bought and sold quite a few properties in my lifetime, but I have to say that Brenda Chapman absolutely goes above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to her job.

A great example of the depths of Brenda’s commitment to her clients is how she rescued four girlfriends and me from an evening of darkness when there had been a misunderstanding with CEPM, the hydro company in Friusa. I called her upon my arrival at my condominium when I discovered the hydro had been shut off because I didn’t know who else to turn to and she helped me fix the problem within minutes. She asked her boyfriend, Marcus, and he accommodated by picking me up at my condo and driving me to CEPM to pay the bill with just minutes to spare before they closed for the day.

Brenda has helped us make the transition to Dominican condo life by always looking out for our interests and being eager to help us in any way long after her obligation. She makes you feel like part of her family and I look forward to my visits with her every time we return to our condo. I highly recommend her if you should be in the market for a Punta Cana realtor. She’s the best!

 

TRISH & WIN, Ontario - Canada
January 2012

 


Hi Cheryl! I want to take a moment to thank you and admire you for a job well done in selling my condominium in Bavaro Beach. It is remarkable how you were able to sell my unit and get everything done just right especially since your were dealing with me as an absentee owner. WOW!!! I can go on and on. You have masteresd the absentee ownership to a science. With an agent like you, I feel comfortable buying anywhere in the world if it were possible. I will recommend you and REMAX Tropical with emphasis to whomever needs real estate services in the DR. Thank you and may you continue to be successful in all your future endeavors.

Sincerley,

JOSE, Miami - USA
November 2011


Dear Cheryl, I want to thank you for and your staff at REMAX Tropical for the hard work and dedication in managing my vacation property in Punta Cana. Unfortunately, I had to sell my condo and again you were able to deliver. As you know my situation was very difficult because when I bought the condo the realtor that sold me the condo did not do it right and we had difficulty with the title. You and your staff were able to provide me the right direction, advise and service to be able sell the condo correctly. Thank you for the piece of mind. It is difficult to trust someone especially if you live in a different country. I took a chance with you and thank God I did. No words can describe my gratitude. Thank you again for all you have done for me. Sincerely,

 

ERIC, USA
November 2011

 


Recently I had the opportunity to purchase a property in Punta Cana DR. Being from the states I was very nervous with how the entire process worked (do I own the property, is it a lease, can I will it to family, taxes, property management, etc. etc. etc.). I found my real estate agent at REMAX Tropical, (Adriana Papadia) on line and she was AMAZING. She showed me many different properties and explained which areas were best for investment/vacation/living/ etc. She was able to answer all my questions, advise me on the purchasing process, help me with finding a credible DR lawyer and much more. I was extremely impressed with how easy the process was. I highly recommend anyone looking for properties in DR to contact Adriana at REMAX Tropical as she is absolutely the best. I am now the proud owner of a great beach front condo in beautiful Punta Cana.

 

CHAD, Fort Lauderdale - USA
November 2011

 


We would like to tell you how happy we are with the service that REMAX Tropical and Johanna Frischbutter gave us during our recent condo purchase in Punta Cana.

We arrived in Punta Cana on Friday and Johanna had several properties for us to view on Saturday. She spent the full day with us and not only showed us the vacation home of our dreams as well as many other lovely properties, she went out of her way to familiarize us with the area and included dentists, clinics, pharmacies, restaurants and many other services that are offered locally. At the end of the day we felt so at ease and had no worries of purchasing a condo in Punta Cana .... we were at home.She spent several hours on Sunday, a day scheduled with her family, to make sure that all our questions were answered and the paper work was in order before we headed back to Nova Scotia on Tuesday.

We could not have had anyone more open to listen to our needs and so easy to talk to and understand. We're looking forward to inviting Johanna and her husband to help us celebrate our first visit to our island paradise condo.

Thank you REMAX Tropical for providing us with a wonderful experience of purchasing our home away from home.

 

TONY & TRISH, Nova Scotia
November 2011

 


Hi Cheryl Rinehart and the entire DR4Sale REMAX Tropical team!!

Just wanted to drop a note to let you all know how we appreciate all you have done for us. On my most recent trip to DR, I was again overwhelmed with the high quality of service I received. All of the issues found were addressed immediately, without one question asked. I have never encountered such excellent customer service in my life!! I know this may sound extreme, but it is true. Never was I made to feel incompetent or inferior. Something as simple as Chris's explanation of how to use the AC Remote made me feel as if I was being treated as an individual and not a number.

When I called Alicia from the Dominican Republic, I told her how I completely trusted all of you, and how comforting it was to work with people who are invested in making our dreams come true. I further attempted to explain how when I entered your office I felt as if I was the center of attention and that everybody wanted to know what they could do to help me. It was so impressive to watch you all at work!! It has actually been my pleasure to work with you, I have always felt like part of your team and family.

We feel it is very important to let you all know that you really are in the business of making peoples' dreams come true!! Sometimes in life we are not sure if what we do has a purpose, or changes even one person's life in a positive way. We want to assure the entire DR4Sale, REMAX Tropical team that you have touched our lives in a very meaningful way.

If there is ever anything we can do to repay your kindness and generosity, please don't hesitate to ask!! We feel as if this dream would never have been realized if it weren't for DR4Sale REMAX Tropical's commitment to providing personalized service to us.....the McCurdy family!!

 


Thanks again!!

JEFFREY & ALICIA, Pennsylvania - USA
October 2010


Dear Cheryl, I want to thank you and your staff for all the help you have given. Living in the United States, I had a difficult time working with a prior real estate company managing my condo. I had no communication and I had no idea how my condo was doing. When I purchased the condo my intentions were to rent it out to vacation renters and would use it for our vacation spot a few times throughtout the year. What I thought was going to be a dream home away from home became a nightmare. I finally was able to find you on the internet and I decided to give you a try. Since working with you, I have nothing but praise to you and your staff. I truly appreciate you responding my emails quickly and talking to you and your friendly staff. Communication is very important to me and you guys have not dissappointed me at all especially when I am not physically there all the time. What was once a nightmare has transformed to my dream again. I would truly recommend my friends and family to you because i know you would take care of them. Your company is not all talk, it is all action. Thank you and you are a blessing.

Sincerely,

ERIC, USA
October 2010


We're back in the San Francisco Bay Area, and our condo is furnished and ready to rent. We wanted to write and thank you for making our purchase possible, for your support in dealing with the developer, and throughout the closing process. We especially appreciate the post-sale support of all the details, helping the electrical service go smooth, dealing with appliance installation, etc. Alex and your staff are fantastic!


Yours truly,

MARK & MIGUEL, San Francisco - USA
September 2008


I have been very impressed with your professionalism so far. It’s very refreshing to see someone keeping appointments and promptly adding new properties to the web site. I am very encouraged and to think that at last I have found a realtor who will sell my properties.

J, Punta Cana - Dominican Republic May 2008

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Hi Cheryl, I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you how much Connie and I enjoy working with you. You are very professional and you put “the customer“ first. You have always pointed us in the right direction. We will do all of our investments in the Dominican Republic with you! Thanks Again!

MIKE & CONNIE, Missouri - USA April 2008


Hello Cheryl, well I don’t know if I was your last client at REMAX Island or first at DR4Sale REMAX Tropical. But what I do know is that your service was great, positive attitude appreciated and as you know the results are that I have bought a home in the sun to get away from this Canadian winter… I would and probably will do business with you again.

See you soon!

 

NORMAND, Quebec - Canada
March 2008

 


We had spent quite a lot of time trying to figure out the best country to invest in Real Estate. The Dominican Republic was always our top choice because my wife and I really love the country and its wonderful beaches and life style. So I started my research on the internet and soon I realized that it was going to be hard to find someone reliable. Nobody really took me serio usly. Some of them never replied and some kept sending some advertising material but nobody really addressed me personally.

Everything really changed when I sent an e-mail to DR4sale (now REMAX Tropical). I described what I was looking for, hoping to finally get an answer from somebody. The next day I received a personal e-mail from Elle, Cheryl Rinehart‘s sales assistant. She addressed all my question and sent me some properties that might be a match for what I was looking for. Over the next couple of days we exchanged many e-mails so I was really getting confident with my Dominican Republic investment. Whenever I had a question I would get an answer the same day or the day after. My wife and I had scheduled a vacation in the Dominican Republic and we decided to see some properties and buy something if we felt confident. So we set the date and time for Cheryl to pick us up from the resort we were staying at.

We really have a lot of experience with buying and selling Real Estate here in Canada and we dealt with many agents but we never have had such a satisfying experience as the one we had with Cheryl Rinehart and the whole DR4Sale (REMAX Tropical) team and business she was running. We found the perfect apartment for us and for the price we wanted to pay. We submitte an offer, bought the property, and arranged the meeting with an interior designer, recommended by Cheryl, who purchased all of our items on the beautiful Dominican beach.

When we came home to Canada we had to take care of our fin ancing while Cheryl and her team worked to complete the transaction as well as work with the interior designer o make our apartment ready for renting. All that was done in about 1 months’ time with no glitch at any point. In about two months since our offer was accepted, we have received our first rental income which was more than enough to cover all of our borrowing costs. DR4sale is taking care of the rental and property management for a reasonable fee.

DR4sale (REMAX Tropical) is the agency that we would recommend to our best friends and of course anybody who is thinking about investing in the Dominican Republic. They made our first international investment so enjoyable and profitable and we cannot thank them enough.

MILE, Toronto-Canada
February 2008


Mrs. Rinehart is an excellent professional, very disciplined and focused. I highly recommended her to any individual who seeks positive and maximized results.

 

BERTRAN, Pennsylvania - USA
October 2007

 


dde2076642407f7279df/original.jpg" style="height: 35px; line-height: 19.6px; width: 600px; text-align: center; color: rgb(51, 51, 153);" />

 

Hi Cheryl, I’m not sure you know how grateful I am to you for all the help and effort you put into trying to get me what I want. I could not have been in better hands. In St Lucia it was pure luck that I got a chance to see anything, it was almost a wasted trip. I called your name many times, wishing I had someone with your professionalism by my side to help me out.

 

DAVID, UK
July 2007