Punta Cana Real Estate, Punta Cana Condos, REMAX Punta Cana, Dominican Republic Real Estate, Bavaro Beach Condos,

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate Bavaro El Cortecito REMAX Tropical DR4Sale

 

Cheryl Henderson and the RE/MAX Tropical Team

Our goal is to make the process of buying, selling, or owning a home efficient, enjoyable and rewarding for you. See what our clients have to said about our Punta Cana Real Estate services...

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

There are many reasons that I highly recommend Cheryl Henderson, Owner/Broker, and the professional staff (Johanna, Awilda, Marielys, Jose) at REMAX Tropical Punta Cana Real Estate if you want to buy, sell, or rent real estate in the Dominican Republic.

In January 2016, I was traveling between the Punta Cana Airport and a resort when I observed a large billboard with a picture of Cheryl advertising RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana. I contacted Cheryl and informed her about my desire to purchase investment property in Punta Cana. In February, Cheryl made arrangements for Johanna to show me several properties. In March, I informed Cheryl about the condominium that I wanted to purchase. In April, I had the keys in hand. Cheryl and Johanna both speak English, which definitely helped me to understand the purchase process and make my dream of ownership come true.

During this short time frame, I was in constant communication with Cheryl. Although Cheryl is an overworked mother of three children with a phenomenally crazy schedule, she always finds the time to address the needs of the client. Cheryl assured me that I was in good hands and would address all of my concerns about buying property in a foreign country; she did just that and more. Cheryl walked me through the process and my level of comfort and trust in her resulted in the purchasing of a two bedroom condominium with a rooftop terrace in a brand new gated development that is walking distance to a beach and several upscale restaurants. The location also offered comfort, space, and tranquility. Cheryl’s wealth of knowledge in the real estate industry, experience, and easy going but professional personality is apparent in all forms of communication. Cheryl and the professional staff in the office continue to be accommodating, and are always willing to go above and beyond the call of duty for the client. Cheryl is my broker of choice and a friend for life.

Melvin
November 2016

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Mis experiencias con RE/MAX Tropical / Bavaro son excelente. Los procesos estan claro, los empleados son amables y cordiales. RE/MAX Tropical administra mi casa ahora casi 3 años con exito. Tambien el proceso de venta con ellos esta muy claro. Estoy muy feliz de tener a RE/MAX Tropical, es un excelente socio de cooperacion. Gracias equipo RE/MAX Tropical, especialmente Andres.

Michael
November 2016

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 I am extremely satisfy with the professionalism at all times I received from Andres Madera at RE/MAX Tropical. Andres was always available to me and work very hard to sale my Condo. Andres took the time to walk me through the process step by step so it wouldn't be difficult for my wife and I. furthermore the day of our closing we arrived at noon to Punta Cana and he was waiting for me to close immediately which only took about hour. soon after he drove us to the bank and wire the money to our account. Thank you so much to Andres and his wife Cheryl, you have an excellent team.

Carlos
November 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

We had a great experience since the first email (and there was ALOT!!) We were lucky to work with Johanna and her team and they helped to make our dreams a reality. They were more than accomidating and very resourceful. Any questions we had before, during, and after were always awnsered in a quick phone call or email. We would highly recommend the RE/MAX Tropical team!

Korey
November 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 I am so glad to say that I am now the quite satisfied owner of property in the Dominican Republic. My realtor Johanna Frischbutter was a God send. Johanna made the process so smooth I couldn't belief it. Her professionalism,expertise and follow up is commendable. We had dreaming of owning a piece of paradise for years. We had a realtor who took our personal taste into account every step of the way. Despite being nervous about buying property in a foreign country ,she made each step of the way relaxing. Sol Tropical feels like home because of the kindness and generosity she showed. She even helped us navigate the process of getting a designer to help with the furnishings of the condominium we purchased. I highly recommend if you are considering buying in the Dominican Republic that you seek out this agency. Put your trust in Johanna and all your questions will be answered . I was extremely impressed with RE/MAX Tropical!!

Valerie
November 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

I now have a wonderful home in paradise thanks to Fabio and Cheryl at RE/MAX Tropical! They made the process, that otherwise might have been daunting, very easy for me, particularly making a purchase from long distance. Fabio and Cheryl were so friendly, knowledgable, professional, and available to me. I had no doubt that I could easily place my confidence and comfort level in their hands and I am now happily living a dream!

Concetta.
October 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

My husband and I went to Bavaro for the 1st time in Nov 2014. Stayed in a condo... not really looking to buy... Debbie Reynolds of RE/MAX Tropical lived in the condo complex we stayed in. She showed us a condo not even on the market yet in the complex next door. We loved it and bought it! Debbie was very patient and answered all questions and explained the entire process. Everyone at RE/MAX Tropical was very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience!

Bobbie
October 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Had awesome experience working with Debbie Reynolds as our agent at RE/MAX Tropical. She is WONDERFUL and helped us every step of the way. She is thorough, professional, and very knowledgeable and a real pleasure to work with. She made us feel so at ease and we couldn't be more thrilled! We highly recommend Debbie Reynolds if you are looking to purchase property in Punta Cana. She is a great person and will provide top notch service! Don't use anyone else!

Marissa
October 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

We sold our property Arenas De Bavaro at Punta Cana through RE/MAX Tropical. It was such a pleasure to do business with RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana. Cheryl and Fabio are very professional, trustworthy and accommodating. The transaction went smooth and as far as I understand the buyer was very happy too. If you want to buy or sell in Punta Cana please do yourself a favor and call RE/MAX Tropical. Cheryl and Fabio will get back to you instantly. We are contemplating of buying a property close to the beach and when ready will definitely call Cheryl and Fabio.

Ferdinand and Mirela
October 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

It was our first experience buying outside of Miami, Florida and Adriana dedicated her time and worked around our specific demands in finding our retirement home in Punta Cana.  Adriana was very professional and went far and beyond our expectations.

We appreciate the courteous treatment and patience in which we were showed around.  After seeing all the properties she thought we might be interested in, and after deciding on purchasing Mia Hermosa, Adriana helped us meet with the builder and lawyer, all within a few days.  

We are definitely looking forward to my retiring in Punta Cana and enjoying this beautiful property in paradise. 

Thank you Adriana and the RE/MAX Tropical team for finding our dream home !!


Santiago and Christie 
Miami - USA
October 2016
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

My experience with Cheryl at RE/MAX Tropical was truly delightful she helped me find the Property of my dreams at the right price. She helped me for financing, and also helped me establish a Dominican bank account. Now after the sale she's helping me rent it as well...She truly runs a full-service Real Estate Office. They are very personable and professional, most of all bi lingual. I recommended them to anyone who would like to buy property or rent in the Punta Cana area. They will go above and beyond for you... If you have any questions about her or her office e-mail me and I will tell you about it.

Melanie G. 
New York
September 2016

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

A huge thank-you to the Punta Cana real estate guru & our new friend, Cheryl Henderson, for making the process of purchasing a rental property/2nd home so easy! Cheryl went above and beyond getting our dream beach-condo, furnishings, management company, insurance coverage & bridged the language barrier along the way. She took all of the guesswork & trepidation out of an international real estate purchase for inexperienced (yet, researched) 1st timers. Cheryl both sells & owns properties in the DR providing her a broad-perspective of expertise & fully understands her client's various needs. If you are in the market, look no further for a stellar broker. We are elated & truly grateful!

 

‪ Steph & Josh
San Francisco, CA
May, 2016

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

Our first visit to Punta Cana (PC) was in 2013. After our visit to PC we knew we wanted to come back to explore beyond the resort we were staying in. Our dream was to live on an island one day. The following year while staying at another resort in PC we were able to make arrangements to meet with a realtor. Cheryl Henderson who is the Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Tropical picked us up at the resort and took us around to several residential communities. What a great experience being with her that day. We were so fortunate to be with someone who was so knowledgeable and very well respected in PC plus such a pleasant person to be around. In 2015 we decided this time not to stay at a resort but instead lease a condo so we could learn more about the area, culture and people. Cheryl was able to find us a privately owned condo. So we leased it for 3 months and we were hooked. This time one of Cheryl's sales associates, Debbie Reynolds picked us up and drove us around to several other condos in PC. Debbie was also very knowledgeable, professional and sweet. Unfortunately during our stay we were called back home due to a family emergency but we knew one day we would return. Cheryl kept in touch with us throughout the year not only on a professional level but a personal level with her kindness and concern. So here it is 2016, 4 years later and we are ready to go back to search for our place. Cheryl told us about a condo for sale at SOL Tropical which we had toured with Debbie in 2015 and was due to open in November 2015. We were very familiar with the condo and impressed with the detailed work inside plus the location of EL Cortecito. Hallelujah!! We finally purchased our beautiful condo at SOL Tropical in February. You talk about a smooth process of purchasing, Cheryl and her team handled everything for us. We had so many questions prior to the purchase and Cheryl would address all of our questions in a prompt manner. I can honestly say that I never have felt so good about our decision to buy in PC and to have such a great experience with the RE/MAX Tropical office staff and sales associates! Not only did we buy a condo but we gained a friendship with some great people at RE/MAX Tropical.
 
A big "Thank You " RE/MAX Tropical in making our dream come true.
 
Nancy & Mike
USA, Florida
April 2016
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
I met Cheryl Henderson in 2013 & our relationship grew with communication over the internet , giving me & my husband Rudy with all the information & tools to Accomplish our dream to purchase in The Dominican Republic Punta Cana , 2014 the journey began , we finally purchased our dream home (SOL TROPICAL) 🌴🌴 Yes!!!! & the process was SMOOTH sailing .... Cheryl Henderson is a ROCK STAR when it comes to the perfect place to choose to relax , retire , vacation or what ever your hearts desires 🌴🌴 ..What a wonderful experience we had with DR4Sale/RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana , Cheryl Henderson & her Team were TOP NOTCH service , any & every question that was asked of her was fulfilled , she & her team was always there to help with , cable , electricity , cell phone service , shopping , taxi service & of course the best deals in real estate property on the island , me & my husband is extremely without a doubt will always choose this awesome Team!! , we are Rudy & Cheryl Lajoie , thank you Cheryl for the fast response on buying & selling in the #1 Caribbean Island in the world , you guys ROCK!!! .. Thank you Awilda for helping with all the phone calls & emails ... Thank you Debbie for driving me to every property I had on my list your the best!! & I really enjoyed my time with you 😘😘, Thanks Jose for picking me up from the Airport & taking me shopping for food , Thank you Andres & Joanna for your support in the office .... THANK YOU TEAM FOR SENDING YOUR LOVE & SUPPORT AFTER LOOSING OUR BELOVED SON TRAVIS CARTER ❤❤ (1990 - 2015) ....We Love You all!!!
 
Cheryl Lajoie
March 2016
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
After dealing with Cheryl and her team at Remax for the purchase of our first condo in Punta Cana, we knew that she would be our only choice when we decided to buy a new property. Cheryl handled the sale of our previous condo very professionally and kept us informed regarding showings and feedback from potential buyers.
We were thrilled when Cheryl had our condo sold for a price we were very happy with, before the possession date of our new condo.
I would highly recommend Cheryl and her team at Remax for any property purchase or sale.
 
Tony & Elaine
Canada
Jan 2016
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
We had the pleasure of dealing with Cheryl, Debbie and the whole group at REMAX Tropical and could not have found anyone more accommodating and helpful.
Always pleasant, always there when we needed them. They made our home away from home search an adventure and a very smooth process and....didn't mind answering any of our many questions.
If you're in the market for something in Punta Cana, I would Definitely recommend giving them a call, you won't be sorry, we weren't and are happy to now have them as new friends.
Check out REMAX Tropical, you'll be glad you did!
Thank you all
 
Wonda & Rob
Canada
Nov 2015
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
Yo vivo en UK y la Licenciada Awilda me ha vendido mi casa en Cocotal. Estoy super satisfecha con su trato, ha sido amable, super competente, extralimitandose en sus tareas, servicial, educadisima y muy atenta. A pesar de todas las dificualtades de la venta surgidas fundamentalmente por la distancia, ella supo solucionar cada pormenor y llevar la venta a buen fin. En mi experiencia a lo largo de mi vida tratando con publico debo decir que no hay mucha gente como ella. Es una gran profesional y sus gestiones han sido impecables. Me consta que la persona responsable, la Senora Cheryl Henderson es igualmente una excelente persona que sabe tratar a sus empleados con el respeto y atenciones que se merecen y esto se ha reflejado en todo momento en el trabajo de la Licenciada Awilda. No me cabe ninguna duda de que el gran exito de Remax Tropical en Punta Cana se debe fundamentalmente al exquisito trato al cliente y la inmejorable calidad del servicio que la Licenciada Awilda en particular y el equipo de Cheryl en general dan al publico cada dia. Felicidades a Remax Tropical en Punta Cana y un fuerte abrazo en particular a la Licenciada Awilda, para mi una amiga para siempre que hizo posible, con dios mediante, algo muy complicado y dificil en estos tiempos que corren, vender mi casa en tiempos de crisis en un tiempo record. Besos Awilda y Cheryl y exito en todos sus asuntos profesionales y personales.
 
S.Real
United Kingdom
Nov 2015
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

We had the pleasure of dealing with Cheryl, Debbie and the whole group at RE/MAX Tropical and could not have found anyone more accommodating and helpful. Always pleasant, always there when we needed them. They made our home away from home search an adventure and a very smooth process and....didn't mind answering any of our many questions. If you're in the market for something in Punta Cana, I would definitely recommend giving them a call, you won't be sorry, we weren't and are happy to now have them as new friends. Check out REMAX Tropical, you'll be glad you did! Thank you all

 
Wonda & Rob
Canada
Nov 2015

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 
My wife and I purchased a Condo from RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana. Cheryl Henderson managed the whole process for us flawlessly. I live in NY and have purchased a few homes in NY, the experience in buying a home between NY and DR is night and day. Thanks to Cheryl and Awilda our experience in pre and post purchase was easy and headache free. We were given access to Awilda for our day to day questions and needs, she was incredibly efficient and helpful. The best part of our experience in Punta Cana is that we now have new 'family'... thanks Cheryl and Awilda!
 
E. Casado
NY, USA
July 2015
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
RE/MAX Tropical Punta Cana was the number 1 realtor I chose when I purchased in Bavaro in 2013. The staff is knowledgeable of the Punta Cana area and was able to provide me more than enough information during the closing process. I would highly recommend working with Debbie based on her years of experience in residential and commercial real estate. Cheryl was amazing and I enjoyed working with her during the time I was looking to purchase my vacation home - again she is knowledgeable of the Punta Cana area. Both Cheryl and Debbie are patient and take the time needed to help you understand the home or business purchasing process in the caribbean. Thanks much!
 
L. Clark
Atlanta, GA  USA
Nov 25, 2014
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
If you are looking for a place to live in the Dominican Republic, you must contact Cheryl at RE/MAX. She took us everywhere in Punta Cana to find the perfect place. She was the most knowledgeable person about the area and she spoke fluent Spanish; all of which we really needed. She helped us find the perfect place for investment and living. Her credentials are impeccable. We are currently renting our condo, but plan to live in the Dominican Republic soon. No need to go to anyone else. Cheryl and Debbie at RE/MAX have everything you need and can answer all questions. Most of all, the experience was fun.
 
J & P Mathews
USA 
Nov 2014
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
Thank You so much for your wonderful service,assist and help to buy and sale our condo.All this time we feel so safe and comfortable with You .Wishing you success in your business and private life as well. Pleasure to meet You . Adios!
 
E & M Rybczak
Canada
Sep 2014
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

For the past seven years my wife and I have been scouring the Caribbean to find the perfect vacation home that would serve as an investment now and as a retirement home when we get to that stage of our lives.  We looked all over the US and the Caribbean and eventually fell in love with the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. 

By nature my wife and I are very cautious people; we research thoroughly and can take weeks to make small decisions such as which $25 laptop cover to purchase.  After a thorough online investigation that included reading every forum that we could find, Cheryl and her team at REMAX Tropical were the clear choice to be our brokers.  Not only are they affiliated with the well respected and globally recognized REMAX brand, but her online reputation was stellar and we were delighted to see that she was recommended by a number of former clients on various online forums.

During the process we emailed Cheryl what is likely over a hundred times with all types of questions.  Cheryl promptly responded to each email never getting frustrated or annoyed with our apprehension about purchasing property overseas. We asked legal questions, opinion questions, and recommendation questions; Cheryl answered them all and when the answers to our questions were too complex for email, Cheryl picked up the phone and called us to make sure that we understood her response and to answer any follow up questions that we had.

Even now that we have closed on our property and are enjoying it, Cheryl continues to check in on us to make sure that everything is going well and ensure that we know she is still there to help if we ever need it.  If you are considering purchasing a home in the Dominican Republic I highly recommend that you use ReMax Tropical where Cheryl and her team will assist you every step of the way.  They are honest, hardworking and trust worthy people who are well respected in their communities, and you should not hesitate to use their services.  

Sha & Sher
NY, USA
Aug 2014

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
I would like to thank Cheryl and her team at REMAX Tropical Punta Cana Bavaro for their assistance with my condo purchase. From start to finish, her team was there for me and my wife, walking us through every phase of the purchasing process for our first overseas property. We could not be happier with the professionalism, service, and attention to detail that Cheryl's team provided us and would recommend them highly to anyone looking to purchase their piece of paradise in the beautiful Dominican Republic. Based on the quality of service we received from REMAX Tropical Punta Cana Bavaro, my wife and I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.
 
Sincerely,
Dr.& Mrs. M. O. Barrett III, Ph.D.
USA, August 2014

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Cheryl Henderson and REMAX Tropical DR4Sale were totally instrumental in getting our one bedroom condo in Palm Suites sold.  We were using another manager/agent in the past, and Cheryl convinced us that she could get our unit sold and she marketed our property convincingly.  With tireless effort, our unit was sold and the financing handled to our satisfaction. Anyone wanting to buy or sell in Bavaro Punta Cana should speak to Cheryl, and try REMAX Tropical. They will get the job done.
 
J & E Hardaker
Georgia/USA
August 2014

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

I purchased my condo from aboard which is a scary thought.  I exchanged many many emails with Cheryl and Noel and they answered promptly, with clarity, and most importantly, with honesty.  I had all of my questions answered and was given very good advice on locations and features.  They were alert to the neighbourhood, rental options, re-sale values, and quality of workmanship in the units.  When I arrived a few months after my purchase, there were no surprises.  I was looked after from day one and was more than pleased with my purchase and more importantly, the professionalism of their work.  Further, they recommended a local lawyer who also had great communication skills and closed the deal with precision.  I am thoroughly impressed with Cheryl, Noel and REMAX Tropical Reality. 

 

Brian from Canada

Jan 2014

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Cheryl is a top-notch realtor! She is educated on every aspect of real estate and is very willing to help others, regardless of whether they are ready to buy or sell. She is my "Go-to Girl in Real Estate"  not only is she knowledgeable but she's extremely professional and responsive. Cheryl is the perfect example of someone who works overtime to earn your business and trust. I highly recommend her for any rental or real estate needs.

David
Tampa, FL
Jan 2014

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

You have been absolutely wonderful and have gone out of your way to take care of numerous problems for us for which we are grateful.  You are highly professional and we would buy from you again in a heartbeat which we probably will as we are looking for something larger. 

 
Very truly yours,
 
Robert and Linda  
Arizona USA
Jan 2014
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Once again Cheryl and her team were most helpful in facilitating my second purchase of property in Punta Cana. Her dedication, professionalism, and hard work made the process go very smoothly from the original showing right through to closing. Couldn’t ask for better service and trust her implicitly. Cheryl and her team also perform Property Management duties on my properties and I get excellent comments from my guests on their hospitality and service.

If you are considering purchasing in the DR, you will not find a better more competent Realtor than Cheryl and her Team at REMAX

Thanks again for everything you do for us

Jeff

Hamilton Ontario Canada

Jan 2014 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Hi Cheryl,

  Just wanted to thank you and your group for the great service before during and the continuation of great service after our purchase.

We researched the internet and contacted Cheryl’s office to set up some viewings of several condo’s in the Punta Cana area. Cheryl was right on time to pick us up at our resort and had all viewings ready for us that day, she was great explaining everything we needed to know about condo ownership in the Dominican Republic. We did decide to purchase and although we were a little nervous about the process, it was clear Cheryl was in control and put our minds at ease very quickly. The whole process went as smooth as possible and Cheryl was in constant contact to keep us informed every step of the way. The great service did not end after the purchase, Cheryl is still in contact and takes care of any needs we have.  If you are considering purchasing a property in the Dominican I would highly recommend dealing with Cheryl and her team.

Tony and Elaine

Ontario - Sep 2013
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
Dear Cheryl; We wanted to thank you for all your help in making our transition from Florida to Bavaro, Dominican Republic.  We were very concerned about dealing in real estate from the United States, but your service and personal attention to our needs put us at ease.  I would recommend you and your company to any friends or relatives who have an interest in moving to the DR, and want to wish you all the best.
 
Koch & Roush
Florida, USA
Aug, 2013

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 

In February 2013 we came to Bavaro, Dominican Republic, after a 6 month internet preparation. Our goal was clear; we wanted to buy our piece of Paradise! We were looking for a 2 BR condo, as close to the beach as possible within our budget. We wanted the condo for our personal vacations at least once a year and we wanted to rent it out the rest of the time.

We had been contacted by Johanna Frischbutter of REMAX Tropical by telephone (amongst other brokers) and we explained her our project. We were to spend only 9 days in the DR and so our time was precious! We met with her and we felt that she was trustworthy right away. We had several visits planned with several brokers on our very first day. We were guided and advised by Johanna and her personal involvement helped us a lot. Thanks to her knowledge of the country, her professionalism and her personal contact with the promotor, we were able to make the right decisions at the right moments. She was very helpful and also advised us to meet other professionals as the lawyer, the interior decorator and even the rental manager.

Thanks to Johanna and the staff of REMAX Tropical, we were able to sign for the purchase of our condo just before going back to France. The administrative procedures were started and since we’ve been back they continued helping us. We are the owners now of our own small piece of Paradise, and we can’t wait to get back to enjoy it. We will certainly meet Johanna again and have a toast with her to celebrate the conclusion of this wonderful and exciting adventure.

 

Lebrette, France

July 2013

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Lo que puedo decir es que Noel Luperon ha sido un caballero con un comportamiendo profesional, cordial, educado y presto a responder cada interrogante generada por nosotros. Agradecemos las sugerencias dadas antes de tomar nuestra decision de compra, considerando que somos clientes foraneos, no ciudadanos Dominicanos ni residentes en el Pais.

 
Agradecemos por parte de RE/MAX Tropical la colaboracion durante el proceso de compra de la propiedad en el Condominio Estrella del Mar, hasta el acondicionamiento del inmueble para ser habitado.
 

Zago, Caracas - Venezuela
December 2012

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you for all the assistance and guidance you provided in the purchasing of my wonderful unit in Rosa Hermosa.

 

Your professionalism, knowledge of the area and bi-lingual communication skills were invaluable in consummating my deal and gave me a complete feeling of comfort and trust being some 4000 miles away.

 

Please feel free to offer my name and contact information as a reference should you have any other clients contemplating a purchase in your beautiful country as I will have no reservations recommending you highly

 

Again, thank you for all your help and I look forward to future dealings with you

 

McKay, Ontario - Canada
August 2012

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Exclusive Listing Testimonial

 

When we decided to sell our condo in Bavaro Beach, we were at a loss as to who might be able to assist us in this matter, since we live in the states.  

Finding Johanna and the RE/MAX Tropical team was a real blessing.  Not only you were successful in finding us a buyer; but when the time came for the closing, you and your team ensured that everything went smoothly.  I highly recommend you and the entire RE/MAX Tropical team as reliable, professional, and honest.  Thank you for making what could have been a challenging situation, into a very pleasant and harmonious success


PABLO, Fl - USA
May 2012

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 

From the very beginning of our search Adriana was always in contact, giving us accurate information about the market in Punta Cana.  She showed us many many condos before we found one that we liked, and she was tireless in helping us with our search.  No matter how many condos we looked at, she knew everything about the communities and was honest and forthwright from the beginning to end.  Her advice and knowledge was indispensible.  She was a great find indeed. I've worked in real estate in Canada for many years, and all of real estate could use more honest knowledgable agents like her.  We couldn't be happier here in Punta Cana, and we have Adriana to thank.


JENNIFER & JAMES, Ontario - Canada
 March 2012

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 

I want to thank RE/MAX Tropical, especially Adriana, for making the process of purchasing a vacation home stress free.  Her knowledge, experience and easy going professionalism made it fun, and an enjoyable process. Once I explained, what I was looking for in my vacation home; she knew exactly what to show me.  She provided sincere, candid yet very valueble suggestions and advise. Punta Cana Village is a perfect fit for my needs in my first vacation home.  Purchasing a vacation home in Punta Cana is a dream come true for me and my family; gracias!  I would certainly recommend your services to all my friends and family.Thank you, 


YOSELIN, New York - USA
January 2012

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

 

While vacationing outside of Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, my husband and I sought out a real estate agent because there were some condominiums we were interested in looking at.

We met Brenda Chapman from RE/MAX Tropical at our resort, an hour outside of Bavaro Beach, when she came to pick us up in her personal vehicle and show us available Punta Cana condominiums. We felt an instant friendship with her because she was Canadian and super friendly. Of course we had looked on the internet and had an idea of what we would like to see. In an extremely short period of time Brenda gained access to and showed us all the properties we were interested in and then some others she had selected based on our “wish list.”

To our surprise we became condominium owners within a week of meeting Brenda. She helped with the entire process! Brenda’s connections and knowledge made our purchase pain-free as she assisted with the banking, locating a lawyer, finding us a decorator – well, the list is endless.

I have had the privilege of working with many good agents, having bought and sold quite a few properties in my lifetime, but I have to say that Brenda Chapman absolutely goes above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to her job.

A great example of the depths of Brenda’s commitment to her clients is how she rescued four girlfriends and me from an evening of darkness when there had been a misunderstanding with CEPM, the hydro company in Friusa. I called her upon my arrival at my condominium when I discovered the hydro had been shut off because I didn’t know who else to turn to and she helped me fix the problem within minutes. She asked her boyfriend, Marcus, and he accommodated by picking me up at my condo and driving me to CEPM to pay the bill with just minutes to spare before they closed for the day.

Brenda has helped us make the transition to Dominican condo life by always looking out for our interests and being eager to help us in any way long after her obligation. She makes you feel like part of her family and I look forward to my visits with her every time we return to our condo.

I highly recommend her if you should be in the market for a Punta Cana realtor. She’s the best!


TRISH & WIN, Ontario - Canada
January 2012

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

As I write this I am with Brenda from REMAX Tropical, chatting and waiting to open a bank account. Brenda has been helping me this week finalize all the details for the closing of my condo - 2 trips to get the electric, trips to the bank, setting me up with a property manager and designer, and final inspection. Plus buying coffee for Christmas presents. She showed very good condo options in my price range and worked tenaciously with the developer to get me the best deal. Her followup with the developer and my lawyer was excellent. I highly recommend Brenda without reservations.


YANE, Connecticut - USA
November 2011

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

It was indeed a pleasure to work with REMAX Tropical and have Adriana assist me in the purchase of my studio. When you want to buy a property site-unseen it is difficult to find someone like her.  She was very informative, knowledgeable and was able to negotiate a good price for me. 
 
ABDEL, Vancouver - Canada
November 2011

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 

Hi Cheryl!  I want to take a moment to thank you and admire you for a job well done in selling my condominium in Bavaro Beach.  It is remarkable how you were able to sell my unit and get everything done just right especially since your were dealing with me as an absentee owner.  WOW!!! I can go on and on.  You have masteresd the absentee ownership to a science.  With  an agent like you, I feel comfortable buying anywhere in the world if it were possible.  I will recommend you and REMAX Tropical with emphasis to whomever needs real estate services in the DR.  Thank you and may you continue to be successful in all your future endeavors.

Sincerley,


JOSE, Miami - USA
November 2011


Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

Dear Cheryl,  I want to thank you for and your staff at REMAX Tropical for the hard work and dedication in managing my vacation property in Punta Cana.  Unfortunately, I had to sell my condo and again you were able to deliver.  As you know my situation was very difficult because when I bought the condo the realtor that sold me the condo did not do it right and we had difficulty with the title. You and your staff were able to provide me the right direction, advise and service to be able sell the condo correctly.  Thank you for the piece of mind.  It is difficult to trust someone especially if you live in a different country. I took a chance with you and thank God I did. No words can describe my gratitude. Thank you again for all you have done for me.  Sincerely,

ERIC, USA
November 2011

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
Recently I had the opportunity to purchase a property in Punta Cana DR.  
 
Being from the states I was very nervous with how the entire process worked (do I own the property, is it a lease, can I will it to family, taxes, property management, etc. etc. etc.).
 
I found my real estate agent at REMAX Tropical, (Adriana Papadia) on line and she was AMAZING.  She showed me many different properties and explained which areas were best for investment/vacation/living/ etc.  She was able to answer all my questions, advise me on the purchasing process, help me with finding a credible DR lawyer and much more.
 
I was extremely impressed with how easy the process was. 
 
I highly recommend anyone looking for properties in DR to contact Adriana at REMAX Tropical as she is absolutely the best.
 
I am now the proud owner of a great beach front condo in beautiful Punta Cana.
 
CHAD, Fort Lauderdale - USA
November 2011

 
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic
 
We would like to tell you how happy we are with the service that REMAX Tropical and Johanna Frischbutter gave us during our recent condo purchase in Punta Cana.
 
We arrived in Punta Cana on Friday and Johanna had several properties for us to view on Saturday. She spent the full day with us and not only showed us the vacation home of our dreams as well as many other lovely properties, she went out of her way to familiarize us with the area and included dentists, clinics, pharmacies, restaurants and many other services that are offered locally. At the end of the day we felt so at ease and had no worries of purchasing a condo in Punta Cana .... we were at home.She spent several hours on Sunday, a day scheduled with her family, to make sure that all our questions were answered and the paper work was in order before we headed back to Nova Scotia on Tuesday.
 
We could not have had anyone more open to listen to our needs and so easy to talk to and understand. We're looking forward to inviting Johanna and her husband to help us celebrate our first visit to our island paradise condo.
 
Thank you REMAX Tropical for providing us with a wonderful experience of purchasing our home away from home.
 

TONY & TRISH, Nova Scotia
November 2011

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Dominican Republic

As an investor, entrepreneur, and real estate agent in New York, once you purchase property in the United States with a agent they don't know who you are after a sale, but in REMAX Tropical and Adriana's case is totally different, they know what they are doing and they continue to provide the out most courtesy and professionalism to me. I will continue to do business with Adriana and REMAX Tropical and would highly recommend her sincerely

ALEXANDER, New York - USA
November 2011

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate Remax Tropical DOminican Republic Bavaro El Cortecito


Has been a pleasure working with Adriana and REMAX Tropical during the all process on buying an Apt. in DR. I am glad I came to you because you have made my business dealings quick and easy.

Adriana and REMAX Tropical will be my reference for future Real estate purchases…..thank you again for all your help!

FILIPPO, Italy
October 2011

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Punta Cana bavaro Dominican Republic


Este año decidi comprar un apartamento en Bavaro. Conoci a Adriana, broker de REMAX Tropical en el Cortecito y el servicio fue muy satisfactorio. Me enseño diversos apartamentos que se adecuaban a mis necesidades y presupuesto. Al volver a mi país sin todavía haber decidido la compra, Adriana continuó dandome información sobre nuevos apartamentos en el mercado o cambios de precios para que yo estuviera bien informado en todo momento. Finalmente compré un fantastico apartamento a un precio de oferta muy bueno, gracias al aviso de Adriana. Más allá de la compra, Adriana se encargó de gestionarme la compra de muebles, accesorios y servicios para el apartamento, a fin de tenerlo todo perfecto listo para vivir a mi vuelta a Bavaro. Sigo en contacto con Adriana para saber nuevas ofertas, noticias sobre el mercado inmobiliario en Bavaro, o cualquier consejo o duda que ella pueda resolverme. Siempre está a disposición del cliente en todo lo que ella pueda ayudar.

RUBEN, Espana
September 2011

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana El Cortecito Dominican Republic


We have had the pleasure experiencing REMAX Tropical‘s professional support while purchasing our brand new condo in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Johanna Frischbutter was absolutely amazing and consistently went over and beyond her call of duty to ensure we are comfortable in the process and well equipped to make an informed decision.  She is one of the most knowledgeable and reliable realtors I ever met.  I can confidently say that we were shown all the available options, so the decision was really easy! Cheryl Rinehart’s help was invaluable with negotiating the contract and navigating the real estate system, and all team stepped up to take care of all our pre- and post sale needs, including the interior decorating and property management.  I would like to thank Johanna, Cheryl, Adriana and Ana for their support, guidance and friendship, and I am looking forward to a continuous and rewarding relationship for years to come.

CARINA, Toronto - Canada
June 2011

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic


We would like to thank you for all your help with the purchase of our condo. Your professionalism, knowledge, work ethic, and patience with us are second to none. As you know, we were very nervous about puchasing the condo site unseen, but you made this process so much easier and alleviated a lot of our fears. Thank you for all the emails and phone calls, and putting our minds at ease. We would definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking to purchase property in the Punta Cana area. It was a pleasure meeting you in person. We are very happy with the condo after the renovations... we are looking forward to getting some renters in.
 
All the best.
 
TRACY & ALLEN, Canada
June 2011
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Dominican Republic
Happy New Year!!!!.....I am now back home from a wonderful vacation at Punta  Cana, DR.  The trip was great and because of your help in making it possible, the Stanza  Mare was a perfect location, others that attended the wedding stayed there as well as a couple from Charlotte, NC were my next  door neighbor.  Just wanted to thank you for all of your patience and help, everyone  there were so friendly and helpful.  Thanks again and much success in the new year.
 
Warmest regards,
 
LOIS, USA
January 2011
 
Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate Remax Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic
 

Hi Cheryl,

My dream of owning a vacation home in Punta Cana, in the Dominican Republic became realized through the guidance and support of your agency REMAX Tropical and especially through your sales associate, Brenda Chapman. Brenda effectively and efficiently helped to make a potentially overwhelming and daunting experience, as stress-free as possible.

Being a single woman attempting to buy property in a foreign country is difficult enough, but having to conduct business transactions and negotiations in another language and from long distance, added to the already overwhelming experience.  Through the high level of expertise, knowledge, and professionalism of the staff of your agency the purchase of my dream house became a reality and went through smoothly.

I can only rave about the entire experience and commend your agency for all of the following. Your services were exemplary and your sales rep went above and beyond the expectations of any agent. She was very courteous, personable, competent, and well organized. It felt as if she had my best interest in mind. Her consistent follow through and quick responses and assistance with long distance transactions were done so with efficiency and enthusiasm.

I found both REMAX Tropical and Brenda to be knowledgeable and resourceful, reliable and consistent.  She was extremely confident and her take-charge and in control attitude assisted in the facilitation of all aspects of the purchase, transitioning to the new country, and orienting one to the neighborhood.  Brenda was diligent in asking questions that perhaps I had forgotten to ask, noticing things within the apartment which perhaps in my excitement I did not notice and providing me with the guidance necessary to make informed and sound real estate decisions.  I appreciated her tireless assistance.

I could not imagine having gone through this process without the support of RE/MAX Tropical. I truly appreciate your dedicated and accessible sales team, the hard work you all put forth in helping me to locate, research and purchase my property, and the exceptional personal service provided by Brenda Chapman and your team. You all certainly should be commended. I highly recommend your company and plan to continue taking advantage of all of the additional services you have to offer.

Thank you for your exceptional service.

ANGELA, New York - USA
November 2010


 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate Remax Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic


Dear REMAX Tropical DR4Sale:

Josie and I just spent a wonderful week in our brand new Punta Cana condo!  We loved it and are returning next month.

Thank you for making this the smoothest and most professional real estate transaction of our life.  Purchasing a property sight unseen can be a daunting endeavor, but we were comfortable and confident throughout the process.  Everything exceeded our hopes.  REMAX Tropical under promised and over delivered!

Also, you made a wonderful recommendation in Iris and Anke, our interior designers.  They were fair, professional and decorated our entire space for far less than we could have dreamed.  They didn't compromise on quality, but we appreciated their savings and experience during the entire process.

We look forward to purchasing through REMAX Tropical again very soon.

Warm regards,

ANDY & JOSIE, USA
November 2010

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic REMAX Tropical

 

Hi Cheryl Rinehart and the entire DR4Sale REMAX Tropical team!!
 
Just wanted to drop a note to let you all know how we appreciate all you have done for us.  On my most recent trip to DR, I was again overwhelmed with the high quality of service I received.  All of the issues found were addressed immediately, without one question asked.  I have never encountered such excellent customer service in my life!!  I know this may sound extreme, but  it is true.  Never was I made to feel incompetent or inferior.  Something as simple as Chris's explanation of how to use the AC Remote made me feel as if I was being treated as an individual and not a number. 
 
When I called Alicia from the Dominican Republic, I told her how I completely trusted all of you, and how comforting it was to work with people who are invested in making our dreams come true.  I further attempted to explain how when I entered your office I felt as if I was the center of attention and that everybody wanted to know what they could do to help me.  It was so impressive to watch you all at work!!  It has actually been my pleasure to work with you, I have always felt like part of your team and family.
 
We feel it is very important to let you all know that you really are in the business of making peoples' dreams come true!!  Sometimes in life we are not sure if what we do has a purpose, or changes even one person's life in a positive way.  We want to assure the entire DR4Sale, REMAX Tropical team that you have touched our lives in a very meaningful way. 
 
If there is ever anything we can do to repay your kindness and generosity, please don't hesitate to ask!!  We feel as if this dream would never have been realized if it weren't for DR4Sale REMAX Tropical's commitment to providing personalized service to us.....the McCurdy family!!
 
Thanks again!!

JEFFREY & ALICIA, Pennsylvania - USA
October 2010


 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic


Dear Cheryl,  I want to thank you and your staff for all the help you have given.  Living in the United States,  I had a difficult time working with a prior real estate company managing my condo.  I had no communication and I had no idea how my condo was doing.  When I purchased the condo my intentions were to rent it out to vacation renters and would use it for our vacation spot a few times throughtout the year.  What I thought was going to be a dream home away from home became a nightmare.  I finally was able to find you on the internet and I decided to give you a try.  Since working with you, I have nothing but praise to you and your staff.   I truly appreciate you responding my emails quickly and talking to you and your friendly staff.  Communication is very important to me and you guys have not dissappointed me at all especially when I am not physically there all the time.  What was once a nightmare has transformed to my dream again.  I would truly recommend my friends and family to you because i know you would take care of them.  Your company is not all talk, it is all action.  Thank you and you are a blessing. 

Sincerely, 

ERIC, USA
October 2010

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic

We're back in the San Francisco Bay Area, and our condo is furnished and ready to rent. We wanted to write and thank you for making our purchase possible, for your support in dealing with the developer, and throughout the closing process. We especially appreciate the post-sale support of all the details, helping the electrical service go smooth, dealing with appliance installation, etc. Alex and your staff are fantastic!

Yours truly,

MARK & MIGUEL, San Francisco - USA
September 2008

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic

I have been very impressed with your professionalism so far. It’s very refreshing to see someone keeping appointments and promptly adding new properties to the web site. I am very encouraged and to think that at last I have found a realtor who will sell my properties.

J, Punta Cana - Dominican Republic
May 2008


 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic


Hi Cheryl, I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you how much Connie and I enjoy working with you. You are very professional and you put “the customer“ first. You have always pointed us in the right direction. We will do all of our investments in the Dominican Republic with you! Thanks Again!

MIKE & CONNIE,  Missouri - USA
April 2008

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic
 

Hello Cheryl, well I don’t know if I was your last client at REMAX Island or first at DR4Sale REMAX Tropical. But what I do know is that your service was great, positive attitude appreciated and as you know the results are that I have bought a home in the sun to get away from this Canadian winter…  I would and probably will do business with you again.

See you soon!

NORMAND, Quebec - Canada
March 2008

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic


We had spent quite a lot of time trying to figure out the best country to invest in Real Estate. The Dominican Republic was always our top choice because my wife and I really love the country and its wonderful beaches and life style.  So I started my research on the internet and soon I realized that it was going to be hard to find someone reliable. Nobody really took me serio usly. Some of them never replied and some kept sending some advertising material but nobody really addressed me personally.

Everything really changed when I sent an e-mail to DR4sale (now REMAX Tropical). I described what I was looking for, hoping to finally get an answer from somebody. The next day I received a personal e-mail from Elle, Cheryl Rinehart‘s sales assistant. She addressed all my question and sent me some properties that might be a match for what I was looking for. Over the next couple of days we exchanged many e-mails so I was really getting confident with my Dominican Republic investment. Whenever I had a question I would get an answer the same day or the day after.  My wife and I had scheduled a vacation in the Dominican Republic and we decided to see some properties and buy something if we felt confident. So we set the date and time for Cheryl to pick us up from the resort we were staying at.

We really have a lot of experience with buying and selling Real Estate here in Canada and we dealt with many agents but we never have had such a satisfying experience  as the one we had with Cheryl Rinehart and the whole DR4Sale (REMAX Tropical) team and business she was running. We found the perfect apartment for us and for the price we wanted to pay. We submitte an offer, bought the property, and arranged the meeting with an interior designer, recommended by Cheryl, who purchased all of our items on the beautiful Dominican beach.

When we came home to Canada we had to take care of our fin ancing while Cheryl and her team worked to complete the transaction as well as work with the interior designer o make our apartment ready for renting. All that was done in about 1 months’ time with no glitch at any point. In about two months since our offer was accepted, we have received our first rental income which was more than enough to cover all of our borrowing costs. DR4sale is taking care of the rental and property management for a reasonable fee.

DR4sale (REMAX Tropical) is the agency that we would recommend to our best friends and of course anybody who is thinking about investing in the Dominican Republic. They made our first international investment so enjoyable and profitable and we cannot thank them enough.

MILE, Toronto-Canada
February 2008

 

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic


Cheryl, I would like to take the time and thank-you for all you have done for us. As an investor purchasing property in a foreign country for the first time is was imperative that we met a professional like yourself.   Expertise played major role in helping us understand the market, see future trends, and feel comfortable with the process of making the purchase. Furthermore the legal time was first rate. The legal representatives you turned us onto explained the benefits of purchasing a property as a corporation. They also educated us in regards to property and capital gains taxes. Furthermore, the interior decorator was a great help in getting our new home looking first rate. It is self-evident that you surround yourself with quality people, and those people respect you.  Please keep us in mind when you see another deal that meets our criteria

Thanks,

STEVE, Ohio - USA
February 2008

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic

 

The consummate professional, Cheryl   Rinehart standards as a Real Estate professional are head and shoulders above her peers. Ms. Rinehart’s industry knowledge and market awareness of Dominican Republic Real Estate has ensured her position as a top producer in the Caribbean market. By far one of the more successful agents in the area.

JEAN, Washington - USA
January 2008

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic

 

Mrs. Rinehart is an excellent professional, very disciplined and focused. I highly recommended her to any individual who seeks positive and maximized results.

BERTRAN, Pennsylvania - USA
October 2007

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic

 

Hi Cheryl, I’m not sure you know how grateful I am to you for all the help and effort you put into trying to get me what I want. I could not have been in better hands.  In St Lucia it was pure luck that I got a chance to see anything, it was almost a wasted trip. I called your name many times, wishing I had someone with your professionalism by my side to help me out.

DAVID, UK
July 2007

Testimonials Punta Cana Real Estate REMAX Tropical Bavaro Punta Cana Dominican Republic